Dreams & Delusions…

(Undecided Title)

 

It is the shiver
Between my shoulders,
The trickle
Between my thighs…
The silent siren
In my soul,
The burning breath
In my blood…

Haunted Desire by SasoSaku

This desire
Has claws and teeth,
Does not slip by
So easy…

It is the scream
That squalls
Through my skeleton,
The wordless,
Whispering chant
In my womb…
The tremble
In the touch of my tongue…

Angel and Demon

This desire
Has claws and teeth,
Does not slip by
So easy…

It is the pain
In my passion,
The stinging snap
In my spirit…
The nemesis
Of my nonchalance,
The dramatic diary
Of my deepest,
Darkest,
Dreams.

~Antanya

Source- Unknown

I’m still torn over the title of this piece…

I’m tempted to use “Demonic Desire”, but that feels too cliche’.

Please, feel free to comment with suggestions.

3 responses

  1. Your words made me think of another world of yours – a hidden or private world of currents and desires. Maybe something using the word underworld? Titles are a trap for me. They exist already or I throw the main thought out. “Untitled” is a great fallback. : )

    November 5, 2015 at 11:28 am

    • A private world, yes. Honestly, I think you could probably find that theme in most of my writing. Titles are a trap, I agree with that statement and I like the way that sounds. You may have just inspired the beginning of a new piece. 😉 Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me.

      November 5, 2015 at 11:58 am

      • My pleasure!

        November 5, 2015 at 1:51 pm

Leave a Reply

