Dreams & Delusions…

Image

The “Weed”

 

 

wpid-20150604_113415.jpg

You don’t want me to grow here?

Fuck off.  I do what I want.

I don’t need to please you.

wpid-20150604_113408.jpg

My vulnerability is beautiful-

In a world like concrete,

Bright violet against the grey.

wpid-20150604_113351.jpgYou act like you want me to leave,

But, you always smile when I stay-

I wonder if it could be any other way…

~Antanya

Lisa from Underground Energy has nominated me to participate in the Five Photos, Five Stories Challenge: “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”.

I’m not going to nominate only 5 people, instead, I offer all of my readers an invitation to this challenge.  I have a lot of fun with these challenges, they are a great way to expand your thinking and write in a different direction.  🙂

 

8 responses

  1. so great, i love it.

    June 4, 2015 at 9:24 pm

  2. Lisa

    Wooo!!! Don’t tell me what to do!! 😀

    June 5, 2015 at 6:20 am

    • You already know how I feel about that, Lisa. 😉 ❤

      June 5, 2015 at 8:06 am

      • Lisa

        ❤ 😉

        June 5, 2015 at 8:13 am

  3. Johnny Ojanpera

    You know Antanya, some plants that we think are weeds others use for vases. 😛

    June 5, 2015 at 11:52 am

    • Yup. This plant is growing on my usual walk route, and it makes me smile every time I see it. What a beautiful misfit… I like to think we have a lot in common. 😉

      June 5, 2015 at 11:57 am

      • Johnny Ojanpera

        “Beautiful misfit” is a great prompt. I somehow knew you were a weed sympathizer. 🙂

        June 5, 2015 at 12:13 pm

Leave a Reply

