Dreams & Delusions…

You Want to Know?

I still remember
When I first realized
I had let you in…
It scared me
How quickly you broke in.
I fell in love with your determination,
And I hoped that would stay,
That you would be the one
To see me,
The real me,
not the me everyone knows…
The parts of me that scream,
That struggle for freedom,
Even as I clamp them back shut…
But, you lost interest,
and I’m still lost.
Some people say they want in,
But, aren’t willing to pay the cost.
Let me see you,
If you want to know the truth.
I’ll show you mine,
After you cross that line.
Anything else,
Is wasting our time…

~Antanya

4 responses

  1. nicely written and true. much love, Michelle

    April 18, 2015 at 2:16 pm

  2. Reblogged this on Message in a Bottle and commented:
    Wow!! So much I’ve felt, but never said. Thank you, Antanya, for sharing!!

    April 18, 2015 at 6:28 pm

Leave a Reply

