Dreams & Delusions…

Star Soul

BYFJt3HCIAAGtAc

I’ve been in the dark so long,
I’ve grown accustomed to this-
But, this is no ordinary abyss…
My night vision sharpened,
I see more than black here,
My vision no longer veiled by fear…

Violet, indigo, and deep green
Swirl in the endless dense fog
Within…Β  My dark is not empty.
I’ve wandered for what seems
Like an eternity, I don’t remember
Beginning, or ever being aware
Of an end, it just is…Β  I just am.

In my wanderings, I found
The synergistic bond within,
Where darkness and light
Are no longer opposite…
Where they run parallel,
Twisting, flowing like water…
Intertwining in double-helixes,
In intricate, infinite knots…

For within me, there is also
A well of stars and molten gold.
A pool of the purest source,
I’m drawn into it’s healing force…
An awareness washes over me,
This is the love I was created to be…

I’ll dip my fingers in liquid light,
And dance, slinging luminescence
Through this dark, until you see me
Until I see you, feel you, heal you…
And the smile in your heart heals me, too…

Do not fear the duality in your soul,
It’s this very struggle which keeps you whole.
We thrive in darkness, as well as light,
We need both, to remember what’s right.
I’ll hold you within, ’til the dawn breaks bright,
Loving and healing you through this long night…

~Antanya

images

26 responses

  1. Light and darkness are subjects I often express in my poetry as well. What you have created here is done so beautifully. Bravo!

    February 10, 2015 at 9:53 am

    • Thank you so much! It warms my heart that this resonates with others. πŸ™‚

      February 10, 2015 at 9:55 am

  2. This is so beautiful. And beautifully written. Bless you. Hugs, Barbara

    February 10, 2015 at 10:29 am

  3. Reblogged this on IdealisticRebel's Daily View of Favorites.

    February 10, 2015 at 10:29 am

  4. Reblogged this on IdealisticRebel's Daily View of Favorites.

    February 10, 2015 at 10:30 am

  5. Liz

    I absolutely love this Antanya. Thank you for sharing.

    February 10, 2015 at 10:53 am

  6. Lisa

    Divergent not parallel. I love this. It’s like a warm blanket inside and out. It’s absolutely gorgeous. ❀

    February 10, 2015 at 11:25 am

    • Lisa

      Sorry. Parallel paths never touch. O:

      February 10, 2015 at 11:42 am

      • They weren’t touching, then they were… O.o

        February 10, 2015 at 11:48 am

      • Lisa

        Hahaha! Yes. Yes they were. I remember the first time I realized that.

        February 10, 2015 at 11:50 am

    • I’m healing, wanted to pass it along…

      Do you ever wish you could control your brain like a video camera? This is me attempting to hit ‘record’… I really wish I could fully express this experience the way that I experience it. I’m rambling, now… I’ll stop. πŸ˜‰ ❀

      February 10, 2015 at 11:44 am

      • Lisa

        Yes!!! I never know if I quite captured it, but I totally get what you are saying and I happen to agree with you. I call it the eye of the storm. My secret garden. Let them settle in together. Wanna come watch Netflix with me? 😘

        February 10, 2015 at 11:47 am

      • Yes! 😘❀

        February 10, 2015 at 11:49 am

      • Lisa

        I love you. ❀

        February 10, 2015 at 11:50 am

      • I love you too. 😊

        February 10, 2015 at 11:52 am

  7. This is beautiful! I too write about the light and darkness. Blessing to you!

    February 10, 2015 at 12:52 pm

  8. The brilliance of starry sky silhouettes the captivatingly lonely tree and sensuously dark earth in the foreground, in just the same way as light and shade dance to create exceedingly beautiful images in your poem… My thanks to Barbara for re-blogging and best wishes to the promising poet… Raj.

    February 11, 2015 at 8:46 am

    • Thank you very much for the encouragement! I’m glad you enjoyed my poem. πŸ™‚

      February 11, 2015 at 8:49 am

  9. I love this poem. The lines,

    “We thrive in darkness, as well as light,
    We need both, to remember what’s right.”

    are very powerful!

    February 11, 2015 at 4:49 pm

Leave a Reply

