Dreams & Delusions…

Avoidance (You Should Know)

My body is tired,
But my mind is exhausted
From trying not to think,
Trying not to imagine
Or remember you.
It’s not that
I don’t want to,
Fuck, you don’t know
How much I do…
It’s that I can’t
Seem to think of
Anything or anyone else
While you are occupying
The space in my brain
And that drives me
Quite insane.                                 
Oh, but my heart
Never tires, and
You are always there…
This gives me comfort,
Infuses me with strength,
Warms me when nothing else will.
I thought, maybe, you should know,
I mean, I love you, still…

~Antanya

I wrote this a few days ago, and it comforted me to read it today.

10 responses

  1. Lisa

    You need to turn your brain off! The soul knows what to do and you are killing yourself. I LOVE YOU!

    January 28, 2015 at 12:45 pm

    • I know. I need alone time to do that, so I’m just trying to cope until I can… I love you too! ❤ I love that you get it. 🙂

      January 28, 2015 at 12:57 pm

      • Lisa

        Always ❤

        January 28, 2015 at 12:58 pm

      • Lisa

        January 28, 2015 at 1:15 pm

      • ❤ 🙂

        January 28, 2015 at 2:00 pm

      • Lisa

        I’ve got your back. I promise. Don’t pull away. I know. 😉 ❤

        January 28, 2015 at 2:26 pm

      • I’m here, and I’m not going anywhere. You’ve never given me a reason to. 😉 I really do love and appreciate you. 🙂 ❤

        January 28, 2015 at 2:35 pm

      • Lisa

        I know. I supernaturally love you as well. Life is going to get really good. True friendship is a powerful, powerful love. Often misunderstood. I know. I have a best friend that I love with all my heart. Just keep that candle burning. 🙂 ❤

        January 28, 2015 at 2:38 pm

      • I hope so… You are so positive and strong. Thank you. 🙂 ❤

        January 28, 2015 at 4:17 pm

      • Lisa

        I’ve been beat up alot. Don’t like to see it happen to anyone else if I can help. ❤

        January 28, 2015 at 4:28 pm

Leave a Reply

