Dreams & Delusions…

Blue Star Sapphire

I can feel the dark side of me
Coming back with certainty
She hones herself on me like a stone
Reminding me the light is not alone
It’s fortunate, I’m pure blue corundum
Or, I would surely be overcome.
Throw me into the swirling ocean
Wash me clean in endless emotion
Polish me, in rough grains of sand
Until I’m smooth enough for your hand
Grind off my points, until I’m round
I’ll ascend for air, find solid ground
When I reach that shore, so far
A polished marble, containing a star
You’ll find me, wherever you are…
I feel you watching, waiting for me
To shine, to love you, wild and free…

~Antanya

8 responses

  1. How purely Gorgeous. Thank you.

    January 17, 2015 at 6:13 pm

  2. Reblogged this on The Realm of the Chaos Fairy and commented:
    Just a random share from a blogger I follow…

    January 18, 2015 at 11:37 am

  3. Awesome Antanya!

    January 19, 2015 at 11:47 am

    • Thank you! I like how this one turned out. 🙂 The idea had been floating in my head for months, I was just waiting for it to take shape and flow properly.

      January 19, 2015 at 11:53 am

  4. You’re welcome! I loved how it came out as well! I have three that I’m tryin to figure out right now to post!

    January 19, 2015 at 11:54 am

Leave a Reply

