Dreams & Delusions…

Rainy Night Thoughts

Listening to the rain
Has always assuaged me…
Melody for the pain
Liberates me, finally free…

I should be getting some sleep,
Letting memories meld with dreams,
Drifting incredibly deep…
But I can’t touch you there, it seems…

I don’t want to close my eyes…
That’s when the blackness takes
You from me, fantasy dies
Until I finally wake…

I mourn the loss of my vivid dreams,
But I would give them to you anyway
In trade for beautiful daydreams
Where we are together, just one day…

I still long for you, my heart beats your name.
You’re never alone, I’m never far.
I ache to know if you feel the same…
Please know, you are the key to my heart.

~Antanya

7 responses

  1. wonderfully written πŸ™‚ and really touching !

    January 16, 2015 at 3:24 am

  2. Lisa

    I know that feeling…

    January 16, 2015 at 11:34 am

    • ❀

      January 16, 2015 at 11:45 am

      • Lisa

        I just got read the duet. I almost fainted. OH MY GOD! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ XXXπŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

        January 16, 2015 at 11:46 am

      • Yay! I’m so glad you like it. πŸ™‚ β€β€πŸŒΉπŸ’‹

        January 16, 2015 at 11:47 am

      • Lisa

        I LOVE it!!!!

        January 16, 2015 at 11:48 am

Leave a Reply

