Dreams & Delusions…

Happy New Year 2015!!

image

-Unknown

Everyone says they are sad to see the year die,
But, I remember,
The death of each year is an opportunity to fly!
Don’t be held down by past shortcomings,
Remember the promise the future brings…
I refuse to lose hope in the strength of my heart,
I hold on to love, as another year starts…

Happy New Year!
Remember, butterflies would never fly if they were afraid of falling!
Let’s make 2015 awesome!
🎆🎉🎶🍸💜😍🌌
Be safe, no drinking and driving!Β  πŸ˜‰

16 responses

  1. Lisa

    Yaaaaaaay! Dances around with Antanya! πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ­πŸ­

    December 31, 2014 at 6:54 pm

  2. Happy new year to you! πŸ™‚

    December 31, 2014 at 7:25 pm

  3. I hope 2015 brings you lots of good things to renew your spirit.

    January 1, 2015 at 8:59 am

  4. January 5, 2015 at 2:18 am

  5. Wish you the same…

    January 5, 2015 at 9:13 am

  6. LISA HAS CHOSEN THE NEXT MUSIC THEME — ONLY TIME —

    January 5, 2015 at 1:22 pm

    • Alright. πŸ™‚ I’m sorry I’ve been slacking…

      January 5, 2015 at 1:32 pm

      • ??? Stacking? I don’t think you need to apologize for anything. What ever it is, it’s OK.

        January 5, 2015 at 1:41 pm

      • I just feel like I’m slacking, since I said that I would participate. Thanks. πŸ™‚

        January 5, 2015 at 2:58 pm

      • Oh. I read T instead of L . I think I need computer glasses. Sorry. Please don’t worry. It is just for fun, not an obligation, for anyone.

        The blogger that was with me for the very first Theme, has moved away from blogging, almost entirely, she checks in, once in a while. Others have come and gone, also, when it works out for them, occasionally they participate.

        It is not meant to be a discipline. I like it because everyone interprets the basdiv theme differently, sometimes radically so. Also, others think of ” themes” that don’t occure to me. I love it that everyone is different ages from different backgrounds and experiences … and often chooses music that is often entirely new to me πŸ™‚

        Still a surprising percentage of writers have chronic pain and in many cases permanent disabilities, which seem to force some (of us) into writing, almost by default, and ironically, keeps us from it, as well. If any of us has to choose the often excruciating effort required to put a poem into a readable form and something else — creating our own medium of expression always wins.

        Anyway, there is no way to slack at something that is not an obligation.

        You are a good writer. I hope that, even if your back troubles (and everything else) are solved, that you will continue to write. That said, I hope and pay that you do find the relief you need.

        Gentle (so I don’t hurt you) hugs.

        January 5, 2015 at 4:49 pm

      • I love the idea of the music themes! I know that I’m not really obligated to participate… It’s just the way my mind works. I don’t let go of things, sometimes even when it’s impossible for me to fulfill the task, or unhealthy for me to do so. It’s a bad habit, I know…

        Thank you so much. I’ll probably always write, I’ve always loved it. πŸ™‚

        *Big (I’m much better now) Hugs* πŸ™‚

        January 5, 2015 at 5:03 pm

      • I’m glad you are feeling somewhat better. Better enough to send, and receive, BIG hugs. XOXO

        January 5, 2015 at 5:55 pm

Leave a Reply

