Dreams & Delusions…

Misery

If I lay here still and silent,
Will the pain feel less violent?
If I close my eyes and think of you,
Will my heart make our dream come true?
‘Cause I’m trying my hardest to make it through…
…And when I dream of you, I always do…
When my body is in this state, my thoughts are hard to handle.
Even when I meditate, breathe, and light a candle…
Please,

Bring my dreams back to me,

Let me remember what you mean to me…

Before my soul drowns in this misery…

3 responses

  1. Lovely piece. Bravo! Happy New Year!

    December 26, 2014 at 11:19 pm

Leave a Reply

