Dreams & Delusions…

Dark Light- One with the Night

This longing within me
Fights to break free…  
The bonds holding my wrists
Chafe me as I struggle and twist, 
Ropes digging in my skin,
As I die to let you in…
Cutting my flesh down to bone,
As you keep me from feeling alone.

In the silence, I hear your heart call,
Beckoning me to prolong the fall…
You awaken me, with your silent subtlety,
This teasing borders cruelty…
My heart burns for you through the cold.
Please, tell me you want me to hold
Your heart for all eternity,
That your soul is free when you feel me…

Saying I want you, I love you, would only be part right.
I need you, I burn for you, my starry night…
You’re my soul’s strongest savior,
My heart’s warm and wise warrior.
Shining bright, in your dark light,
We take flight, one with the night.

~Antanya

10 responses

  1. I have updated the music theme post,POSSESSIONS AQND THE POSSESSED, that Maddie chose, with a link to your home page, as I did the others. I am sorry to have delayed finding it. 😦 But now ’tis there. I will be away from the computer until sometime after Christmas. I wish you and all of those you care for a Blessed Christmas. Johnny gets to choose the first theme of the New Year, for January 1.

    I wish you health and happiness and a Merry Merry Christmas.

    December 22, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    • Thank you! Merry Christmas to you and yours, as well. 🙂

      December 22, 2014 at 5:58 pm

  2. Your poem makes me cry. Cut the ropes, not yourself. There is night, always.

    December 22, 2014 at 4:11 pm

    • I did not intend to cause anyone to shed tears. These are my feelings. Sometimes it’s not so simple and black-and-white as “cutting the ropes”… Life, love, and hearts can be complicated.

      December 22, 2014 at 5:46 pm

      • You did not cause me pain, Gentle Antanya. Sometimes poetry is so exquisite, that I cry. What else can I do?
        Complicated? 😀 an understatement 😀 Yes, your own feelings, your own beautiful poems. Please forgive my crude intrusion.

        December 22, 2014 at 6:22 pm

      • No problem at all, you didn’t say anything intrusive. I just don’t want to cause any pain. I vent and weave some dark tales here, sometimes. It’s just me. 🙂

        December 22, 2014 at 6:53 pm

      • Your transmutations are a wonderful skill. Akin to alchemy. You are not creating pain, you are relieving it by giving expression in beauty, not always so easy. Hugs to you Gently One.

        December 22, 2014 at 8:01 pm

      • Thank you. That is an awesome compliment and a lovely thought. Hugs back to you! 🙂

        December 22, 2014 at 8:07 pm

  3. poignant

    December 22, 2014 at 5:19 pm

Leave a Reply

