Dreams & Delusions…

Something that Feels like Nothing

“You’re just going to be like this forever, aren’t you?”
Sometimes thoughts should be held in, suppressed,
Especially when they make those you love depressed.
I don’t want to be this way, I say, as I tearfully turn away.
Then, I sleep deep, dreamlessly, and wake to another day.
Silent and alone, with noise and love I feel distant from.
You are indifferent to my suffering, watch as I overcome.
Though I wish and want for you to be present and loving,
I get excuses, feeble attempts at soothing, something that feels like nothing…

~Antanya

10 responses

  1. Nicely written!

    December 19, 2014 at 2:01 pm

  2. Food for thought…

    December 19, 2014 at 7:26 pm

  3. Lisa

    And all that’s needed are open arms. So frustrating.

    December 20, 2014 at 6:55 am

    • Indeed. Thank you for understanding. ❤

      December 20, 2014 at 7:47 am

      • Lisa

        December 20, 2014 at 7:50 am

      • Lisa

        You know, my husband and my best friend both need and crave solitude. I miss them both terribly when they are “gone”. 🙂

        December 20, 2014 at 7:53 am

      • I’m the one who craves solitude. I just need quiet support sometimes, and it gets frustrating when that need isn’t met. ❤

        December 20, 2014 at 8:59 am

      • Lisa

        I see. Hugs shhhh….. 😉

        December 20, 2014 at 9:03 am

Leave a Reply

