Dreams & Delusions…

My Everything (Through Winter’s Cold)

ancient-lovers

I’ve never asked to be loved
I searched within then up above
I longed for something more
A soul I could explore
A much deeper feeling
A heart, mind worth stealing
It wasn’t enough for me
I found a friend, maybe he found me

I crossed my lines to make a way
I waited for him every day
We laughed like no tomorrow
He tried to soothe my sorrow
The feeling grew and grew
Until we felt we knew
Each others’ dreams and fears
Though distant, we shared the tears

We never touched, but we could feel
I’ll never deny, we are real
I couldn’t explain the feeling
All I knew was I was reeling
I’d never felt so connected
When I felt alone, neglected
He was the essence that saved me
I felt like I could be happy

My sun, my moon, my light
My morning, noon, my night
My everything and my all
Picking me up from my fall
Loving me in spite of who I am
My friend, my lover, my man
Has awakened new life in me
I give myself to him eternally

He is the one to whom my soul calls
The only one who was worth the fall
My deepest, most treasured fantasy
Will always be him here with me
Stronger than any physical bond
Of his heart and soul I’m eternally fond
Even when I’m alone I feel his hold
Carrying me through Winter’s cold

~A duet, by Bruised Belly from The Migraine Chronicles and I. 🙂
I really enjoyed writing with her, she’s an amazing writer. Check out her page!

8 responses

  1. Reblogged this on The Migraine Chronicles and commented:
    This was only possible because Antanya took control!! Thank you so much!! Faced with illness, stress and mind fog she managed to put it all together. The end result is always worth the end 🙂

    December 11, 2014 at 10:49 am

  2. i will just say beautiful.

    December 11, 2014 at 11:04 am

  3. Very nice!!! I love the ups and downs and twists and turns of emotion in this. Especially the way it ends on a positive note.

    December 11, 2014 at 3:17 pm

    • Thank you! Love is like that, it includes it all. 🙂

      December 11, 2014 at 4:04 pm

      • Absolutely! 🙂

        December 12, 2014 at 5:28 am

  4. Lisa

    Absolutely, beautiful!!!! Brilliant perfection.

    December 13, 2014 at 10:07 am

Leave a Reply

