Dreams & Delusions…

The Well

I needed… Something.
Maybe just to feel alive…
I decided to go for a ride,
I let myself run inside…
Back to the wise old forest,
Hoping I could get some peace and rest.
I came to an ancient well,
Exhausted, I fell.
I gathered myself onto my knees,
Kneeled by the water to drink…
As my cupped hand started to dip,
I felt an alarmingly strong grip!
I fought and struggled with everything in me,
I don’t know who or what grabbed me,
It was too dark to see…
My body didn’t want to drown,
…But, my soul was so damn thirsty!
Half of me fought to break free,
Half of me thought you loved me…
I’m still fighting with this hold,
Pulling me in the dark water, so cold…
I still wonder if this is delusion or confusion…
My heart and soul long for a solution.

~Antanya

2 responses

  1. Beautifully written

    October 2, 2014 at 11:46 pm

Leave a Reply

