Dreams & Delusions…

Protection, Redemption (Magic Madness pt. 5)

I’m awake again-
He’s screaming
And I can’t save him
He says he doesn’t know
When I ask
What’s wrong?
Oh, but I know…
These pains in me
Are seeping into him
He’s feeling my jagged edges
Pushed into him like glass
My demons haunt him
As if they were his own
He can’t deal
With darkness he’s never known
This pain I can’t share
Is breaking his mind
If I could protect him
It would be my redemption
But I don’t know how
I’d do anything
If I knew
That it would lead me
Back to you
But I don’t know
What to do
I can’t find you…
I’m selfish and weak
I can’t bring myself to speak
I remember a companion,
Strong and true
But I can’t be close to you
…And I don’t know what to do…
Do you?

~Antanya

3 responses

  1. Very Thoughtful! We all have to fight our redemptions in our own way. Some lose, stray from them and other regain them.

    August 29, 2014 at 1:53 pm

Leave a Reply

