Dreams & Delusions…

Magic Madness

I feel myself sinking
Into depths I once avoided
Darkness envelops me
I feel desires and truths
That are not mine
Secrets are becoming
Real again
Half-heard whispers
Make me shiver
I look into your eyes
While you hold me
I feel dark energy
Pouring from me
Into you
I see my own madness
In your irises
I want to scream
I want to flail
But I kiss you
Long and slow
You say, under your breath…
“You have magic, when you know how to use it.”
All at once
My heart is a thousand icy needles
You voice my fear
So easily
I want to scream
I want to flail
I want to break the world
I want to burn in my mind
I want to apologize
For not knowing
How to use it
For being afraid
That I will break you
That I will break us both
But I hold you to me
And cry silently
Into your chest
I won’t give
Myself away
I just hope
We can survive this…

~Antanya

Leave a Reply

