Dreams & Delusions…

See It Too

This is just so beautiful…

loveletterstoaghost

We are drops of sand
formed in the hidden galaxies
of our hearts.
I was yours,
you were mine,
and we counted time
with our heartbeats.
Your pulse still vibrates
under my skin,
your fingers
tracing my shape,
folding me up
inside your
eyes,
hands,
mind.
Point your
eyes skyward
towards the moon,
I know you see it too,
and the night carries us closer.
They will always be the
same stars,
same sky,
same moon.
The same beach sand
and our hands entwined.
Take me
to your favorite place,
your family,
your heart.
Take me with you
when you’re
happy or sad.
Just don’t forget
to take me with you
when you go.

***

Twitter mash up precedes. 🙂

View original post

One response

  1. So true, I hear songs and lyrics in nearly all of your recent work 🙂 Feel free to add me on facebook Michael Wuji Shiu.

    August 27, 2014 at 4:47 pm

Leave a Reply

