Dreams & Delusions…

Love and Grace

I’m sorry-
Sometimes I lose sight
When my heart bleeds
In the dead of night.
I push you away
Because I know you can’t stay.

I’m trying to heal this insanity
Before it takes
What’s left of me.
I promise I’ll try
When I’m screaming inside…

When I feel alone,
I think of you
I smile,
Knowing it’s not true.
How could I be alone,
When there is always you…

I love the way I feel
When I remember you,
I feel my spirit heal
My heart beats true…

Is it okay for me to feel whole,
Because I feel you in my soul?
There is always a place
Where I imagine your face,
I fall into that warm space…
I remember Love and Grace.

~Antanya

Leave a Reply

