Dreams & Delusions…

The Raven, The Butterfly, The Wolf

I know I’ve been wrong,
I’ve hidden for too long.
Sometimes the pain
Blurs my eyes,
All I see is
My own demise…
I have more than
I could ever ask for…
Though, I keep knocking on
That same hidden door…

Sometimes I’m not really sure
Who I’m looking at in the mirror.
Is it the Raven, the Butterfly, or the Wolf?
They are all me, I can’t deny.

My colors shift-
From Black to Iridescent,
And back again.
I pierce, I tear, I deceive.
I caw, I howl, I flutter.

My identity shimmers
Like heat
Like smoke
Like rain…

I’m coming back in fragments-
In filaments of light,
Bursting through sight…
In sparks of electricity,
Shattering through me…

~Antanya

8 responses

  1. This was really great! My type of poetry!

    August 17, 2014 at 5:58 pm

  2. Reblogged this on Finnished with it all.

    August 17, 2014 at 6:37 pm

  3. Johnny Ojanpera

    This is great. Beautiful metaphor. πŸ™‚

    August 18, 2014 at 9:29 am

    • Thank you so much. I’m happy I was finally able to create a nice piece after such a hard week. πŸ™‚

      August 18, 2014 at 9:33 am

Leave a Reply

