Dreams & Delusions…

Anniversary

Three years,
Since silence
Broke me…

I wrote myself into fury
I wrote you into memory
We became something eternal
Through hope and longing…

I realize now,
There is no freedom
When love is stifled
No comfort
When screaming
From the inside…

Three years,
Since you
Left me…

~Antanya

Today is the three year anniversary of my WordPress blog. (I’ve been writing for much longer than that, but that is when I started publishing stuff here.) Thank you for sticking around! 😉

6 responses

  1. Crystal Barnes

    Happy Anniversary! Keep on sharing your work–you’re an excellent writer!

    August 12, 2014 at 7:59 pm

    • Thank you! I feel like I have been slacking on quality lately… The creative itch is upon me again, so hopefully that will change soon. 🙂

      August 12, 2014 at 8:04 pm

  2. This is good prose, I love it!

    August 13, 2014 at 3:40 pm

    • Thank you! 🙂

      August 13, 2014 at 3:41 pm

      • You’re very welcome. I need some your prose to rub off on me! I’m getting stale I fear. 😦

        August 13, 2014 at 3:42 pm

      • Aww, I know that feeling… I hope inspiration finds you soon.

        August 13, 2014 at 3:44 pm

Leave a Reply

