Dreams & Delusions…

Black Iridescence

How can I deny,
This is the love
That makes life into art?
I am caught in your gravity
And really, I don’t want to
Break free…
When I am honest
with myself,
I see
You are my favorite
part of me.
In my mind
You shine
Darkly,
Like black glitter
On wet asphalt,
slicked with motor oil…
Black iridescence,
Your chaos
Intrigues me,
I’m dangerously
Fascinated
With these
Dark images…
How can I still be falling?
I don’t remember
Diving into
Any wells
Or rabbit holes…
Only you.

~Antanya

2 responses

  1. Love this!!

    August 4, 2014 at 2:23 pm

Leave a Reply

