Dreams & Delusions…

Love, Reassembled

Every time these strings fray,
Every time pieces fly,
I feel pulled away,
My eyes watching the sky…
I break apart, reassemble…
You touch my heart, fingers tremble…
Shaky, weak hands try to hold
All that protects me from cold.

My spirit awakens, I am alive!
My core has been shaken, but I’ll survive.
I’ve got you on my side,
These waves break as we ride…
We’re survivors, we hold together…
We’ll make it through, despite the weather.
~Antanya

4 responses

  1. Thanks for visiting me on my blog… blessings to you as you create your offerings in a lovely fog of feelings

    June 10, 2014 at 7:28 pm

  2. jeremymayo

    “My core has been shaken, but I’ll survive.”

    This is my favorite line. Really great stuff

    June 10, 2014 at 7:30 pm

Leave a Reply

