Dreams & Delusions…

Pandora’s Curse

Memories hung from our hearts,
Growing fonder, as we wonder…
Like a display of our inner parts,
We pull each other under…
There are places within,
Where others shouldn’t be…
I’m aware that I let you in
To the innermost part of me…

When my strength is spent,
I can’t block these images of you.
I’m wondering where my resolve went,
Wondering what I can do,
To be happy and whole.
To love and live,
With this hole in my soul…
Without having to pay
This goddamned toll…

I’m starting to think
I’m not meant to,
That really, my heart
Will always be tied to you.
Holding on eternally,
To something,
someone I remember…
Maybe,
it’s just me…
Maybe,
I’m just crazy…

Maybe,

Pandora’s curse is inside me…

 

~Antanya

2 responses

  1. Ah, loss creeps up like a bloody knife in our backs. A blade lined with regret and engraved with our names. Maybe we’re all just crazy?

    June 8, 2014 at 7:28 pm

Leave a Reply

