Dreams & Delusions…

Horizons Expand

Release my soul,
Let my heart escape,
Give me freedom!
I can feel tendrils of spirit
Flowing past the edges
Of this entrapment.
My surface, my mask
Is cracking, and my light is shining through.
I’m afraid, exposed, naked
In broad daylight.

This dark spiral,
My spirit has been caught in,
This maelstrom of dark smoke
Is throwing sparks,
Arcs of bright light,
Violet showers of luminescence.
This soul is awakening,
Opening to possibility…
As tunnel-vision horizons expand,
Further than I can see or feel…
Infinitely. Eternally.

~Antanya

3 responses

  1. Like your poem as usual, Wellbutrin works for me:-)

    March 31, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    • No drugs, thanks. 😉

      March 31, 2014 at 2:24 pm

      • I don’t usually explain my poetry, because that tends to take away from the experience of the reader, but I feel like maybe I need to explain this one a bit… It definitely has a dark note, but it’s not really about depression. It’s about pushing past self-made boundaries. It’s about waking up to potential, realizing what I am capable of, and letting go of fear. =)

        June 21, 2014 at 5:05 pm

Leave a Reply

