Dreams & Delusions…

Symphony of Programming and Paint (in Monochrome)

I don’t want to rewind
Just want to pause
Simultaneous
To hang on a moment
Synchronized
To have the same thought as you
To feel the chills again
The tickle of someone else in my mind
But I’m a blind user
In my heart
I can’t find the control panel
I’ve never seen that menu
My own programming is foreign
These infinite loops confuse me
I can’t decipher
These black and white
zeroes and ones
My emotions are grey
Logic is cold
And I’m longing for warmth
Grasping for a memory
That might as well be smoke
Remembering
When we changed
Combined, blended, blurred
When we intertwined
Within
Black and White
Swirled to Grey
Our values changed
Forever
I don’t want to rewind
Just want to pause
Simultaneous
To hang on a moment
Synchronized
Alive.

~Antanya

Leave a Reply

