Dreams & Delusions…

Cold Longing

I feel impossibly cold
And so horribly tired
Wanting you, to touch, to hold
No apologies required

Strings attached
Are made to be what they are not
Finely matched
Before absently forgot

Your attention was what I longed to catch
I needed a distraction
Never realising we weren’t a good match
And so longing came to action

You were better at the playing than I
I only play in my head
Your words will be written in the sky
The day I am found dead

I wish I could have a thoughtless mind
And only a loving heart
Then these emotions would always be kind
And we would not be apart

I keep rewinding what we each said
I can’t seem to get away
These thoughts are always in my head
Trying to lead me astray

I feel impossibly cold
And so horribly tired
Wanting you, to touch, to hold
No apologies required

Strings attached
Are made to be what they are not
Finely matched
Before absently forgot

~Antanya

4 responses

  1. I have tagged you. 🙂 http://mypenandme.wordpress.com/2012/09/15/tagged-again/

    September 15, 2012 at 11:08 am

  2. Once again you have touched my heart.

    September 17, 2012 at 11:18 am

  3. e

    The ties that unbind….
    Blanket?

    e

    November 17, 2012 at 3:34 pm

Leave a Reply

