Dreams & Delusions…

No Love Lost…

Where is the spark
Somewhere within
Hiding in the dark
Haunting in the dim

A place so empty and cold
The thought of you
Simply never grows old
Nothing I can do

Escape is out of reason
Loneliness in my soul
Simply out of season
longing to feel whole

Transcending time and space
Love is resting there
In another forsaken place
Where, you don’t care

I’ve found love
Not where I expected
Piercing the storm above
Never to be neglected

My hands are full
Though lacking something
Feeling your magnetic pull
Leading me to nothing

Where is the spark
Somewhere within
Hiding in the dark
Haunting in the dim

A place so empty and cold
The thought of you
Simply never grows old
Nothing I can do

I love you.

~Antanya

4 responses

  1. Enjoyed the poem and I really like the look of your blog πŸ™‚

    July 8, 2012 at 6:24 pm

  2. Lisa

    A good find. πŸ™‚ ❀

    November 15, 2015 at 10:27 am

Leave a Reply

