Dreams & Delusions…

Fade

Too much action
Wears imagination thin,
But, too much dreaming
Leaves longing within…

Struggling to love this
Shuffling dance of fate,
Feeling the pull of abyss…
My heart screams, “I’m Too Late!”

“Give into my illusion”
Familiar whispers sigh,
“You are only delusion”
My spirit hates this lie.

Clawing my way out
Of this self-created mess,
Burning away the doubt,
Despite my own distress.

I will not be chained here,
I am strong and able.
I smash through the mirror,
And cut through this cable…

Tear away the negative shit,
Keep the promise I made,
Prove that I am done with it.
Let the darkness fade…

4 responses

  1. Erica

    Loved the line,
    “Clawing my way out
    Of this self-created mess,
    Burning away the doubt,
    Despite my own distress.”

    Me and you share similar souls

    December 24, 2011 at 8:58 am

    • Thanks, I felt the same way when reading your work. It’s nice to connect with kindred souls…

      December 24, 2011 at 1:01 pm

  2. Empowering and hopeful. Love your style.

    February 23, 2012 at 6:52 pm

Leave a Reply

