Dreams & Delusions…

The Light Within

I stand alone
On a cliff overlooking the sea
I watch the waves breaking on the rocks below
Deep blue reflected in my cold eyes
The light in me shines radiantly
And in one fluid motion
My soul takes flight
On wings of shining silver

I am vapor, borne on the wind
My soul will find him once again
Softly blowing against his skin
He will feel my presence
As I have felt him so many times
And my soul will once again rejoice

But for now
This is only a joyous dream
That brings me hope
As I wander through the darkness
Just trying to find my way
Back to where I belong

Though my light may flicker
It will never fade to black
Though it may cast distorted shadows
I will not falter
Eternal love will be my guide

Leave a Reply

