Dreams & Delusions…

Ocean

On the surface
Light reflecting, refracting, riveting
Pulling, resonating, beckoning
Purified in silky warmth
Content in the serenity
Walking with the waves
Lapping on my feet

This ocean of thought leads me to you
Though I’m not sure I want it to

Deep within
Dark descending, deceiving, deviating
Maddening, devouring, entrancing
Horrified in inky cold
Sickened in the sorrow
Fighting with the waves
Ripping at my feet

You smile
But I frown
You swim
But I drown

This ocean of thought leads me to you
Though I’m not sure I want it to

 

Leave a Reply

