Dreams & Delusions…

My Unwanted Farewell…

How could I need you so bad?
I’ve been wasting this life,
How could I let myself go mad?
Drowning in my own strife…

This began as such an innocent feeling,
But now it has only left me reeling,
If only I could tell you how I feel,
Would you see how it has become so real?

I could set your spirit free…
If only you would let me…
But pain and deception have torn us away…
I can’t take this another day…

The pain in his eyes has become my own,
I cannot deny his misery any longer…
Perhaps this seed was meant to be sown,
Another tribulation to make me stronger…

But through this darkness, all I see…
Is a reflection of you, haunting me…
So I’m pulling out before it’s too late…
My own heart has sealed it’s dreary fate…

To live and die in misery…
The truth can never set me free…
So I will depart, though never alone…
To challenge all I have ever known…

Facing life, tempting death…
I gasp and struggle for my next breath…
So this is my struggle, for all eternity…
Constantly searching for a way to be free…

So here is my farewell to you,
Though our love will never die…
My feelings for you have always been true,
This I can’t deny…

Leave a Reply

