Dreams & Delusions…

My Own Truth…

Honesty, loyalty, commitment, trust…
These are our own deceptions we keep…
Depression, confusion, blindness, lust…
We live with our lies and lose too much sleep…

We are the forsaken, the forgotten, the torn-away…
I don’t know how to dull the pain in my mind…
We can’t leave our pretending for some other day…
The days of happiness and ease are far behind…

There is a glimmer of hope, as faint as it may be…
A shimmering glow of a flame too hot to touch…
But for now it’s pure flickering light has escaped me…
I cannot explain how I came to love you so much…

And if there is a way out of this blackness…
Please let me know…
For I am prisoner of my madness…
I don’t know how to let you go…

 

Leave a Reply

