Dreams & Delusions…

My Desire, My Flame

In the midst of my dreams, I hear you calling.
Calling, Calling endlessly until I feel your feelings and see your nightmares.
My mind begs me not to follow, but my heart is drawn like a moth towards the reckless flame.
I follow reluctantly, ignoring my defense.
Please, someone save me…
I’m hovering in the heat, wishing I could just pull back,
But my heart drives me on,
“Too close” I say, as I try to force myself away,
but my spirit is dying, and I lack the strength.
Don’t let me burn up in my own desire,
Please someone save me…
You are shining brightly in the flames, beckoning me to follow,
As I attempt to protest,
Suddenly a spark flies in the dark,
And I am aflame.
Don’t let my spirit die tonight,
Please someone save me…
I need you to protect me.
Save me from these flames in my soul,
Pull me out before I burn.
Don’t let me go too far.
Please, you’re the only one who can save me…
I pray this will not be the end.

2 responses

  1. Thank you for leading me to your poems.

    August 13, 2011 at 5:20 pm

Leave a Reply

