Dreams & Delusions…

Madness, Change, Delusion

Thoughts swirling inside my head
Clutching my soul with a death-grip
And, somewhere a small voice softly whispers,
“Who you were, can’t be you today…”

Can’t restrain this maddening chaos…

Overtaking,
Ravaging,
Burning,
Destroying what’s left…

Of Love,
Of Hate,
Of Pride,
Of You…
Everything but the emptiness,
Even the air…
And, somewhere a small voice softly whispers,
“Who you were, can’t be you today…”

I’m Struggling…

To Breathe,
To Love,
To Live,
To Move on…

It’s not fair,
I don’t want to change…
But I do,
Despite myself…
And, somewhere a small voice softly whispers,
“Who you were, can’t be you today…”

And I fight myself here
In my hall of mirrors
Clawing,
Biting,
Scratching,
Dying…

Maybe I will make it through
If I don’t relent
Is there an end?
Will I find it?
Searching for release…
And, somewhere a small voice softly whispers,
“Who you were, can’t be you today…”

And, I let go…
And, I fall…

Leave a Reply

