Dreams & Delusions…

It Matters to Me

The leaves of time are scattered,
Fate has blown them away…

These mirrors of love are shattered,
This pain becomes more each day…

But do you even notice the heart that you left shattered?
(My love ground in the dirt…)

‘Cause sometimes I feel our love does not matter…
(Come and stop this hurt…)

And though I call your name,
You will never hear…

You will go on with your game,
Never shedding a single tear…

But do you even notice the heart that you left shattered?
(My love ground in the dirt…)

‘Cause sometimes I feel our love does not matter…
(Come and stop this hurt…)

It hurts when you don’t speak,
Though I know that you are near…

A single tear rolls down my cheek,
Personification of my fear…

But do you even notice the heart that you left shattered?
(My love ground in the dirt…)

‘Cause sometimes I feel our love does not matter…
(Come and stop this hurt…)

This cannot be the end my love,
I know it cannot be…

For you were sent from above,
To set my spirit free…

Leave a Reply

