Dreams & Delusions…

“Internalie”

Here at the start of this cycle again,
wondering why I can’t break it,
Why I can’t deny my own destruction.

Do you ever imagine me, and wish you couldn’t?
So many battles left unwon…
Do you ever feel me, and wish that you wouldn’t?
So many thoughts left undone…

Do you know how it feels,
to have your deepest passion dismissed,
as a mistake, as a fallacy?
To have your innermost truth
strangled by the lies you spun to save it?

We both know it’s…
So wrong, So wrong…
We can’t settle for this,
So long, so long…

Leave a Reply

