Dreams & Delusions…

Forest of Dreams

I long for your presence here, to see the sun filtering through the redwoods,
To feel the cool dew on your skin from the dampness of the wild fern…
To sense the tranquility that is intertwined in my heart when I am near you…

Only here do I feel safe…

Only here am I free…

Hold me and feel my love as intense as a winter waterfall,
I long for you in the safety of this place, my escape…
I no longer understand my feelings, nor do I care…
My heart yearns for you every second… it slowly wears me down…

Only here do I feel safe…

Only here am I free…

Join me in my sanctuary, my place of peace, and of prayer,
Let our hearts become one in the serenity of this place…
To truly understand me, you must take in the beauty around us…
Surrounding everything in this blessed forest…
Such is the beauty of my love, my life…

Only here do I feel safe…

Only here am I free…

Listen to the harmony all around us,
The sounds of my heart are personified here…
A breathtaking chorus of new life…
Feel the wonder and incorruptibility of this beauty…
The beauty of my passion for you…

Only here do I feel safe…

Only here am I free…

I need not wait for you, I feel you with me always,
In every stream I see your face…
In every rustle of the leaves I hear your voice…
In every gentle breeze I feel your touch caressing me…

Only here do I feel safe…

Only here am I free…

Leave a Reply

