Dreams & Delusions…

For the Love of Past, For the Love of Contrast…

The sun is shining brightly,
In this light, I wish you well…
This heart is pining nightly,
In your dark, you wish me hell…

Deceived by your lies no longer,
I suddenly realize…
Perceived you wrong in my hunger,
I made my own demise…

“Let me be, so I can heal…”
I remember saying something like this
We both know, this is so real
I’m aware this is something we can’t dismiss…
Want to heal this pain inside,
Take from me this sick infection…
Steal the thoughts that make me hide,
Lead me in the right direction…

5 responses

  1. master piece, writting from the soul thank you for sharing this great work!

    August 13, 2011 at 12:01 am

  2. Thank you for reading! =)

    August 13, 2011 at 6:21 am

  3. Erica

    “TAKE FROM ME THIS IS INFECTION”

    powerful words. Love it xo

    December 24, 2011 at 9:01 am

    • This resonated very powerful within me, glad you appreciate it!

      December 24, 2011 at 1:01 pm

  4. A fan.

    December 31, 2011 at 6:34 pm

Leave a Reply

