Dreams & Delusions…

Fix Me…

We live this lie,
Never giving in…
Hiding our true intentions,
Longing for what we can never have…
Wishing ,
And we’re breaking…
And we’re fading…

I don’t know how to fix this disaster,
I’m caving in once again…
I can’t breathe,
Straining for oxygen…
Choking,
And we’re breaking…
And we’re fading…

This smoke is impenetrable,
I can’t see…
The blackness won’t dilute,
Never fading to grey…
Deceiving,
And we’re breaking…
And we’re fading…

And now I see,
My pain is your pleasure…
And I can’t stop it,
This beautiful suffering…
Bleeding,
And I’m breaking…
And I’m fading…
Won’t you fix me?

Leave a Reply

