Dreams & Delusions…

Dreams, Delusion, Reality, Confusion…

I am caught between…
Longing for reprieve,
Searching in the unseen…
Wanting to believe,

Deception is my guise…
Humbled by your solemn gaze,
I have become what I despise…
Lost in an endless maze,

Love is a deceiver…
A liar,
A thief,
Causing more than heartache,
More than grief…

Dreams are only delusion,
Reality is merely confusion,
This is the only truth I know…
You long for my silence,
But I don’t know how to let go…

 

Leave a Reply

