Dreams & Delusions…

Confessions of the Weary

I am tired, lonely and weary…
I have only myself to blame
For being so dumb, so naïve…
I only wanted what was right…

My eyes were once dry…
Dry with the tears I was too afraid to shed
Wishing I could be numb, shameless…
I only wanted an escape…

I never searched for you…
Though I always felt empty
I was always cold, hollow…
I only wanted a passionate love…

You pulled me from the fire…
Just in the nick of time
I will forever be indebted to you, grateful…
I only wanted peace…

I am now eternally searching for you…
Though your presence is still felt
I am slowly breaking, fading…
I only wanted a release…

I only wanted you…

Leave a Reply

