Dreams & Delusions…

Battlecry

I am here:
To love,
And rise above,
NOT be destroyed
By your HATRED.

I won’t let you:
Take what’s mine,
Or redefine,
ANYTHING
I hold SACRED.

I believe:
I’ve been wrong,
For far too long,
Tempting spiritual SUICIDE.
Wanting impossible ideas
To come to life…
DECAYING on the inside.

This time:
My eyes are open.
I WON’T let you in…
‘Cause you won’t desert me,
You can’t HURT me,
If I will not let you begin.

I realize:
There’s no compromise.
Feeling contently whole
Has never been a fair trade,
For the destruction of my SOUL.

Leave a Reply

