Dreams & Delusions…

A Serene Sea (In Dreaming Eyes)

Where is the serenity others see in my eyes…
The current that makes the moon rise,
The ocean gently rolling in natural rhythm…
The sea, shining like glass, calm within?

When I try to find this place in my mind,
This state of being is so unkind…
I see only storms & waves,
Power that violence craves…
They seem so massive in me,
How are they contained by the sea?

This massive ocean rumbles,
As my emotions tumble,
My soul cries out in need,
A dire storm, indeed…
Shining from the horizon, there is a gleam,
I swim madly, and awake from another dream…

Leave a Reply

