Dreams & Delusions…

Fall(ing Forever)

I keep wondering
What would make anyone
F
A
L
L
For a heart so broken,
A mind,
So
C
  L
U
    S
T
      E
R

        F
U
          C
K
            E
D,

Do you
     S
        P
    I
R
  A
     L
In the same space?
Is that why
I keep dreaming of you
In this place?
Why I keep finding
F
    L
A
    S
H
    E
S,

T
  R
     A
          C
              E
                    S
Of your face,

F
A
L
L
I
N
G

Into place.

We run,
Though we can never erase…
Haunted,
Always longing,
Locked in
Ethereal embrace.

~Antanya

6 responses

  1. Love this!

    May 19, 2016 at 9:07 am

  2. Visit https://beyondwords0120.wordpress.com for amateur poetry
    We welcome your comments on our work

    May 19, 2016 at 9:17 am

  3. New Style eh? Cool…

    May 19, 2016 at 9:40 am

  4. Eventide

    Time to go. 😉

    May 20, 2016 at 3:37 pm

Leave a comment